Zen~ Salle de Bain

18 Jul

It use to only take me 20 minutes to get ready in the morning.  These days, I find myself taking up to 45 minutes in the bathroom.  40 of those 45 minutes is spent taking a shower.  Sounds crazy, right?  Well, those 40 minutes are spent under hot water, relaxing.  I savor those 45 minutes like I savor prayer! There’s something special  about feeling the natural element of water, clean and refresh the body.  I like to keep my windows open, allowing the natural air & light to set the mood.  The feeling I get is natural and rejuvenating, a perfect way to start the day.

I have a strong appreciation for Eco, French & Eastern inspired bathroom interiors.  Light colors, a mystical yet natural feel, that’s what sets a zen like mood.  Check out some of the examples!

Leave a Reply

