What’s the Driving Force Behind Your Passion?

22 Dec

For me, what inspires me to pour my heart and soul into family, art, work, social activities and prayer is pure love.  I express myself best when I’m at my peak of emotional vulnerability.  For example, moments of intense love- bond, heart-break, joy, sorrow, entice  me to pick up a paint brush and express myself through color and figures.  Those same feelings will drive me to cook and clean at my best.  Those same feelings give my family and loved ones a chance for us to get “closer” to one another.  Those same feelings will bring tears to my eyes during prayer.

Emotions are stirred by pivotal moments in our lives. Those moments provoke us to “feel”, to burn, to feel elevated.  These intense feelings prove that we are alive and able to create a reaction.

Have you ever considered what drives your passion? And how many times in your life do you pay  a visit to it?

2 Responses to “What’s the Driving Force Behind Your Passion?”

  1. Jenine Kotob December 22, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Beautiful art work dear! check out my blog too.. its more personal-ish.. poetry and such.. but you might enjoy it: http://jkotob.blogspot.com/

    • amnabuku2 December 22, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

      Thanks, hun! I’m on my way to your blog :).

Leave a Reply

