~Love, InshAllah~

10 Mar

I just recently read the book, “Love, InshAllah” It is a compilation of 25 love stories narrated by a diverse group of American Muslim women.   Each story provides a unique perspective on love.  The stories are as diverse as each woman.  Although all are Muslim, they range from different backgrounds, South Asian, Middle Eastern, Black, White, Lesbians, Sunnis, Shias.

The book definitely made me self reflect on my love life.  As I look back, I too have taken the pleasure of falling in love.  I have fallen in love not just with one person (man), but  with family, and friends.  Each chapter in my life, God never falls short in bringing people into my life, inspiring me to mysteriously transform to the sound of  love’s wisdom.

We tend to suppress love’s definition to an image.  It goes beyond the image below.  Love is unruly, unpredictable, unconditional, and runs wild, mashAllah.  Love is an amazing feeling that exists deep within each one of us.

Leave a Reply

