Winter Advisory: Create Your Own Simple Spa Treatement

4 Jan

I’m sure I’m not the only one who suffers of dry patches during the winter.  Aside from drinking water and applying lotion, here are a few tricks to keep dry patches OUT and smooth skin  IN.  FYI, many treatments can be found in our own back yard.  It’s inspiring to know that our natural environment carries with it the antidote to healing.

  • Sea Salt Scrub-  Be it from Africa, Dead Sea, or your local coastal line’s department store; Sea Salt mixed with oils can create a natural body scrub used to rid the body of dead skin.  It’s also good for removing bumps and ingrown hairs.

  • Olive Oil Soap- Some Middle Eastern shops carry olive oil soaps.  These soaps are THE original soaps.  Not only is it organic; but after using the soap, hands are left feeling smooth and smelling unbelievably fresh.  I leave a bundle of olive oil soaps exposed in my bathroom and kitchen, setting off an aroma  that can be smelt all through out the living space.  The fragrance is amazing and fresh.

  • Orange Peel  – The other day, I used orange peels on my face and the bending corners of my body (feet, elbows, etc.).  To my surprise, my skin was left feeling extra smooth and fresh.  Orange peels contain a lot of antioxidants that help repair and protect your skin.
Leave a Reply

