Sex and the City- Why Us Women Love It.

11 Mar

I along with every other woman loves the show Sex and the City. It’s been almost 10 years since the last season; and still, my girls and I still find ourselves addicted to the show.   Why?  Well, for one, Carrie Bradshaw represents a woman with a touch of tradition and a cup of modern.  She displays the strength and weakness that all women can relate to.  Also,  we love dissecting the purpose of all her relationships; partially, because, we can relate.  Also, SATC celebrates the beauty of being a woman; the pain of heartbreaks, the beauty of friendship, the beauty of loving your existence.  Oh, did I mention the fascination of shoes, dresses, and city?

I would love the Middle East or South Asia to create a show that parallels SATC……. It could be titled Nikkah and the City… or Rishtas and the City…. Just kidding, but seriously.

2 Responses to “Sex and the City- Why Us Women Love It.”

  1. whatsaysyou March 11, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    No offence really, but I don’t like Carrie Bradshaw as she is not a nice person who thinks it is okay to be selfish by stealing someone else’s husband and ruining the poor wife’s (Natasha) marriage and happiness.

    • amnabuku2 March 11, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

      No offense taken, this post was a spur of the moment thought…. A friend of mine had seen Sarah Jessica Parker next door, while I was watching the show… So I thought I’d dedicate a post to the thought…

      In regards to your comment, to plays devil advocate we have all done some pretty shady things.. And after the character was caught her guilt pushed her away from the situation. Regardless, I think some women can relate to her emotions as unrealistic as the story maybe- I for one can… And I’ve never been a home-wrecker. 🙂

Leave a Reply

